COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS 2019/20

LABOUR APPOINTMENTS

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING

17 MAY 2019

Gateshead Council Labour Group nominations to Council and other bodies for the municipal year 2019/20

DECISION MAKING BODIES OF THE COUNCIL

Planning and Development Committee

Councillors D Burnett

L Caffrey S Dickie K Ferdinand A Geddes **B** Goldsworthy

M Hall M Hood L Kirton J Lee

K McCartney E McMaster R Oxberry J Turnbull R Waugh N Weatherley A Wheeler K Wood

Licensing and Regulatory Committees (same membership for both Committees)

Councillors D Bradford

> M Charlton W Dick K Dodds S Gallagher J Gibson

B Goldsworthy

H Kelly J Kielty R Mullen **B** Oliphant N Weatherley

Rights of Way Committee

Councillors D Bradford

S Dickie A Geddes J Simpson A Wheeler K Wood

Appeals Committee

Councillors C Buckley

B Clelland C Davison S Dickie F Geddes

B Goldsworthy M Goldsworthy

T Graham
S Green
H Haran
J Kielty
E McMaster
P McNally

J Reay S Ronchetti R Oxberry J Simpson

Personnel Appeals Committee

Councillors D Burnett

M Charlton C Donovan M Foy M Gannon M Hall M Hood J Turnbull

Pensions and Pay Discretions Sub Committee

Councillor M Charlton

C Donovan M Gannon M Hall

Special Appointments Committee

Councillors M Brain

L Caffrey K Dodds C Donovan A Douglas M Gannon L Green M Hall M Hood M McNestry B Oliphant K Wood

Contracts Committee

Councillors C Donovan

J Eagle M Gannon L Green

Audit and Standards Committee

Councillors D Burnett

M Charlton L Green S Green J McElroy N Weatherley

Accounts Committee

Councillors C Donovan

M Gannon

Substitute M Foy

Health and Wellbeing Board

Councillor L Caffrey

P Foy L Kirton

The Leader of the Council

Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care

Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

Families OSC

Councillors D Bradford

C Buckley L Caffrey B Clelland C Davison S Gallagher M Hall

- L Kirton
- K McCartney
- E McMaster
- **B** Oliphant
- R Oxberry
- J Reay
- N Weatherley

Corporate Parenting Sub

Councillors D Bradford

- C Buckley
- B Clelland
- C Davison
- S Gallagher
- M Hall
- K McCartney
- E McMaster
- B Oliphant
- R Oxberry
- J Reay
- N Weatherley

Care, Health and Wellbeing OSC

Councillors

- M Charlton
- W Dick
- K Ferdinand
- H Haran
- J Gibson
- B Goldsworthy
- M Goldsworthy
- S Green
- M Hall
- M Hood
- J Lee
- P McNally
- R Mullen
- A Wheeler

Communities and Place OSC

Councillors D Burnett

- B Clelland
- S Dickie
- K Dodds
- A Geddes
- F Geddes
- T Graham
- M Hood H Kelly
- J Reay

J Turnbull R Waugh N Weatherley A Wheeler

Corporate Resources OSC

Councillors D Bradford

L Caffrey
J Eagle
P Foy
T Graham
S Green
M Hall
J Kielty
R Mullen
B Oliphant
S Ronchetti

J Simpson N Weatherley

K Wood

OTHER BODIES OF THE COUNCIL

Honours Advisory Group

Councillors J Adams

M Brain
K Dodds
C Donovan
M Gannon
L Kirton
B Oliphant
N Weatherley
Vacancy

JOINT COMMITTEES AND JOINT AUTHORITIES

Northumbria Police and Crime Panel

Councillors A Douglas

Substitute: M Gannon

Northumberland, Tyne and Wear and North Durham STP Joint Health Scrutiny Committee

Councillors: L Caffrey

M Hall

Substitutes: M Charlton

P Foy

OUTSIDE BODIES

Local Government Association General Assembly

Councillors K Dodds

C Donovan M Gannon B Goldsworthy

SIGOMA

Councillor M Gannon

Executive Committee

Councillor M Gannon

MAJOR REGIONAL AND LOCAL BODIES

North East Combined Authority Leadership Board

Councillor M Gannon

Substitute C Donovan

NECA Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor J Eagle

Substitute N Weatherley

NECA Economic Development and Regeneration Advisory Board

Councillor J Adams

Substitute M Brain

North East Joint Transport Committee

Councillor M Gannon

Substitute C Donovan

North East Joint Transport Committee Tyne and Wear Sub Committee

Councillor J McElroy

Substitute M Brain

North East Joint Transport Committee Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor J Eagle

Substitute N Weatherley

North East Joint Transport Committee Audit Committee

Councillor M Charlton

Substitute D Burnett

Regional Leaders' and Elected Mayors Group

Councillor M Gannon

Substitute C Donovan

Collaborative Procurement Sub Committee

Councillor J Eagle

Resources Task and Finish Group

Councillor M Gannon

Culture Partnership Board

Councillor A Douglas

Pensions Committee - South Tyneside MBC

Councillor B Goldsworthy

Substitute G Haley

Regional Employers' Organisation

Councillors M Brain

L Caffrey M Hall